Home / Artist Spotlight / ODESZA ANNOUNCES RED ROCKS SHOW WITH CHROMEO ON MAY 26TH

ODESZA ANNOUNCES RED ROCKS SHOW WITH CHROMEO ON MAY 26TH

ODESZA announces their 2015 Red Rocks performance on Tuesday, May 26th withChromeo and special guests to be announced. Tickets are on sale NOW via ODESZA’s fan club at odesza.tixr.com and tickets go on sale to the general public this Friday, December 19th at 10am local time via AXS.com.
 
The duo was recently named one of the “Most Blogged Artists” in 2014 on Hype Machine, with hit singles, “Say My Name” and “Sun Models,” cracking Hype Machine’s “50 Most Blogged & Favorited Tracks” of 2014, and “Say My Name” taking the #1 spot. Pastenamed ODESZA the #17 “Best New Band” in 2014 and The Untz crowned them the #1Breakout EDM Artist” in 2014.

 

ODESZA will tour in support of their new album In Return around the globe throughout 2015.  A full list of dates is below with many more to be announced soon!

 

WATCH & LISTEN:
In Return full album stream – http://odesza.co/inreturnsoundcloud
“Say My Name” stream – http://odesza.co/saymynamesoundcloud
“Say My Name” remixes – http://odesza.co/saymynameremixes
 “Say My Name” music video – http://odesza.co/saymynamevid
ODESZA Remixes stream – http://odesza.co/odeszaremixes
 “In Return: Home” documentary – http://odesza.co/inreturnhomeyt
2015 In Return tour trailer video – http://odesza.co/InReturn2015
NO.SLEEP Mixes stream – http://odesza.co/nosleepsc

 

ODESZA TOUR DATES (updates in bold):
Sat. Dec. 20 – Detroit, MI @ Masonic Temple
Sat. Dec. 27 – Dallas, TX @ Lights All Night
Tue. Dec. 30 – South Lake Tahoe, CA @ SnowGlobe Music Festival
Wed. Dec. 31 – Tulum, MX @ Aurora
Sat. Jan. 3-6, 2015 – Miami, FL @ Holy Ship (SOLD OUT)
Fri. Jan. 16 – Auckland, New Zealand @ Kings Arm
Sat. Jan. 17 – Sydney, Australia @ Oxford Art Factory (SOLD OUT)
Sun. Jan. 18 – Perth, Australia @ Sets On The Beach
Thu. Jan. 22 – Sydney, Australia @ Oxford Art Factory
Fri. Jan. 23 – Brisbane, Australia @ Oh Hello!
Sat. Jan. 24 – Melbourne, Australia @ Sugar Mountain Festival
Sun. Jan. 25 – Melbourne, Australia @ Howler
Tue. Feb. 12 – Spokane, WA @ Knitting Factory*
Fri. Feb. 13 – Missoula, MT @ Stage 112*
Sat. Feb. 14 – Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory*
Sun. Feb. 15 – Jackson, WY @ Pink Garter Theatre*
Mon. Feb. 16 – Jackson, WY @ Pink Garter Theatre* (SOLD OUT)
Thu. Feb. 19 – Avon, CO @ Agave*
Fri. Feb. 20 – Aspen, CO @ Belly Up Aspen*
Sat. Feb. 21 – Boulder, CO @ Boulder Theater* (SOLD OUT)
Sun. Feb. 22 – Boulder, CO @ Boulder Theater* (SOLD OUT)
Wed. Feb. 25 – Iowa City, IA @ Blue Moose Tap House*
Thu. Feb. 26 – Columbia, MO @ The Blue Note*
Fri. Feb. 27 – Urbana, IL @ Canopy Club*
Sat. Feb. 28 – Bloomington, IN @ Bluebird Nightclub*
Tue. Mar. 3 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre*
Wed. Mar. 4 – Niagara Falls, NY @ Rapids Theatre*
Thu. Mar. 5 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground*
Fri. Mar. 6 – Northampton, MA @ Pearl Street Nightclub*
Sat. Mar. 7 – Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall*
Wed. Mar. 11 – Knoxville, TN @ Bijou Theatre*
Thu. Mar. 12 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel*
Fri. Mar. 13 – Nashville, TN @ Exit In*
Tue. May 26 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre#

 

*with special guest Little People
#co-headline w/Chromeo

 

PRAISE FOR ODESZA:

 

“Despite the many voices featured on the album, the sound is unified under a groove, built on ODESZA’s multi-layered melodies, spaced-out beats and cinematic charm.” – TIME

 

“Every track off of their latest album In Return hangs between blithe, ethereal spaces and thumping percussion, like fuzzy clouds punctuated by dope-ass thunder. The duo keep things unpredictable, never relying on same beat for too long, their music making you feel as if you’re being teleported into the future that’s nostalgic for the past.” – Noisey

 

“Mixed in with their classic approach are a number of choice guest appearances and snazzy experiments that push the limits of their sound.” – Seattle Times

 

“…a surging contra-EDM movement..the duo blend deep house, bass, garage, chill wave and glitch-hop into an occasionally nostalgic but always airy summer soundtrack.” 
– Herald Sun (Australia)

 

“There’s a certain finger-on-the-pulse feeling with ODESZA. Their grasp on the direction of electronic music sets them apart and they’re becoming the gold standard of acts born from sounds exchanged on the internet.” – Paste Magazine

 

“ODESZA has already demonstrated the ability to take root in the future and garage house genre as a power team to watch, and continues to showcase their forward thinking ear for the genre’s sound.” – Dancing Astronaut
 
“quite possibly the greatest show I’ve ever seen in my entire life.” – Earmilk