Home / Preview + Unreleased / Mew announce new album ‘+-‘ & stream new single ‘Satellites’ + 2015 tour dates

Mew announce new album ‘+-‘ & stream new single ‘Satellites’ + 2015 tour dates


album –  ‘+ -‘  – 27.04.15

 single  – ‘Satellites’ – 09.03.15

 through Play It Again Sam

 UK live dates

listen here

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/186365888″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Danish noisemeisters Mew announce a welcome return following a somewhat extended hiatus with news of a brand new album ‘+ -‘  (pronounced plus minus) on 27th April 2015

Mew continue their penchant for enigmatic album titles. Their previous outing in 2009, ‘No More Stories Are Told Today, I’m Sorry They Washed Away // No More Stories, The World is Grey, I’m Tired, Let’s Wash Away’ revelled in ambition.

‘+ -‘, all skewed pop sensibility coupled with an ever expansive  musical backdrop denotes the extremities  of the band’s  creative DNA  and shows once more a band treading their own unique path.

Mew will also be undertaking live duties in May, including a show at London’s Roundhouse. The band’s website will host a fan pre-sale  for tickets on 21st January  – www.mewsite.com, after which tickets will go on general sale at 9.00am on 23rd January.

 15.05.15  BRUSSELS  Botanique

17.05.15  GLASGOW  ABC

19.05.15  MANCHESTER  HMV Ritz

20.05.15  LONDON  Roundhouse

22.05.15  PARIS  Fleche D’Or

23.05.15  AMSTERDAM  Melkweg

25.05.15  BERLIN  Lido

Recorded in Copenhagen, produced by Michael Beinhorn and Mew with mixing duties undertaken by  Rich Costey , ‘+ -‘  also features an appearance  from Bloc Party guitarist Russell Lissack  on ‘My Complications’ – a song he co-wrote which came  to fruition having met Mew on a US tour some years ago.

Available through Play It Again Sam, ‘+ -‘ is released as a 10 track CD, deluxe  double CD, a double vinyl album and digitally through all normal outlets.

The full track listing for ‘+ -‘



The Night Believer

Making Friends

Clinging To A Bad Dream

My Complications

Water Slides

Interview The Girls


Cross The River On Your Own