Home / Free Download / Worthy Announces Twofer Remix EP for Debut Album Disbehave

Worthy Announces Twofer Remix EP for Debut Album Disbehave


Remixes from Thugfucker, Stanton Warriors, Walker & Royce, Matt Tolfrey, DJ Icey, Nick Monaco, Bachelors of Science, and Many More

Part 1 Feb 24th and Part 2 March 17th on Anabatic

Free Download of ‘I Get’ (Pezzner Remix) Available Now Here

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/190297824″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Liberated and unchained, Worthy’s debut album, Disbehave, is the ultimate expression of his being – defiant, unexpected, and a work completely of his own design. Eighteen of Worthy’s long standing peers and cohorts hopped on remix duty to put their own unique spin on each track. Worthy and Anabatic Records excitedly present the equally original two part remix compilation with Disbehave Remixes Part 1, out February 24th and Disbehave Remixes Part 2, out March 17th as well as a free download of ‘I Get’ (Pezzner Remix), available now.

Enlisting his favorite producers to remix the album, Worthy tapped Thugfucker, Stanton Warriors, Yolanda Be Cool, Matt Tolfrey, Nick Monaco, Walker & Royce, DJ Icey, Tom Budden, Saeed Younan, Mason, Aaron Snapes, Smalltown DJs, Jason Burns, Pezzner, Bachelors of Science, ADMN, Will Clarke, and Jamal. Each remixing artist applies their own personal style to thoughtfully rework the tracks to achieve something eclectic but true to Worthy’s disbehaving essence.

From salty aired islands to dark club basements, over the past 10 years Worthy has paid reverence to the traditional form of classic house while tripping off the mark and sinking into the euphoric less-charted territories of booty-clapping bass. As Carl Cox said, “The Worthy sound has always been powerful, rocking, funky, bass-driven music at its best, and for me this is the new wave in house music.” In 2001 he swapped coastlines, moving to San Francisco to pursue his music career. There he teamed up with Claude Von Stroke and Justin and Christian Martin, becoming one of the four founding fathers of the Dirtybird party, Worthy’s breakout track, Irst Te, released on the Dirtybird label in 2007, quickly established his notoriety as a producer. With other hits like ‘Shy Look,’ ‘Tric Trac’ (co-produced with Eats Everything) and the recently release track, ‘Dip,’ Worthy has been rocking the “Dirtybird” sound for nearly a decade now.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/playlists/38921067″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

Release Info:

Disbehave Remixes

Anabatic Records

AB-60 / AB-61

Part 1 Release Date: February 24th

Part 2 Release Date: March 17th


Part 1

1. The Words Feat. Audio Angel (Thugfucker Remix)

2. On the Floor feat. Kevin Knapp (Stanton Warriors Remix)

3. Handle It (Mason Remix)

4. Damm Fine (Matt Tolfrey’s 25th and Lincoln Remix)

5. Luna Feat. Carla Garnder (Walker & Royce Remix)

6. Burned (Tom Budden Remix)

7. Infect (Smalltown Djs Remix)

8. I Get (Pezzner Remix)

9. Words Feat. Audio Angel (Bachelors of Science Remix)

Part 2

1. Handle It (Yolanda Be Cool’s Disco Knights Remix)

2. The Words Feat. Audio Angel (Nick Monaco Remix)

3. Dark Bridges (DJ Icey Remix)

4. On The Floor feat. Kevin Knapp (Saeed Younan Remix)

5. I Get (Aaron Snapes Remix)

6. Damm fine (Jason Burns Remix)

7. Dark Bridges (ADMN Remix)

8. Stars Attack (Will Clarke Remix)

9. Disbehave (Jamal Remix)