Home / EP/Album Release / Toyboy & Robin’s “Studio 7” EP Out Today via Big Beat + Remix of Years & Years “Shine”!

Toyboy & Robin’s “Studio 7” EP Out Today via Big Beat + Remix of Years & Years “Shine”!

Buy the Studio 7 EP via iTunes + Beatport + Spotify

“…their style that can’t be defined by just one style except catchy…”—EARMILK

“…meet[s] that need that the new Disclosure songs left wanting.”—STEREOGUM

Stream here on SoundCloud

Listen to Years & Years – “Shine” (Toyboy & Robin Remix) HERE

London-based production duo Toyboy & Robin’s much-anticipated Studio 7 EP is officially out today via Big Beat Records, and Earmilk has the exclusive stream of the full EP, with downloads available through iTunes, and Beatport for extended mixes.


EP features Toyboy & Robin’s stand-out single, “Save Me Now” feat. Sam Wills (stream), a seductive cut that fuses their irresistible synthesis of classic garage, house music and R&B. Also included “Losing My Love” feat. Rothwell(stream) and “…your summer deep-house anthem of 2015,” “Like A Shadow” feat. Robyn Sherwell (Big Shot).


Raised on a healthy diet of garage and 90’s R&B and hip-hop, Toyboy & Robin started gaining admirers early in their career when they released “No More Sunshine,” which went on to reach #1 on Juno, and positioned a spotlight firmly on Toyboy & Robin’s slick garage-flecked productions. Having produced stunning remixes for Ellie GouldingLana Del ReyOliver Heldens and most recently a rework of Years & Years Shine “turn[ng] it into even more of a jam…meeting that need that the new Disclosure songs left wanting” recalls Stereogum. Toyboy & Robin also boast support from the likes of Radio 1’s MistaJam, Toddla T, Cameo and Target, along with DJ support from Bondax, T.Williams, and Waze & Odyssey.


Toyboy & Robin are already hard at work on new material in support of their North American debut at Audio SF on July 10thMamby on the Beach festival in Chicago (July 11th), and Global Dance Festival at Red Rocks Amphitheatre July 17-19th.


Toyboy & Robin – North American Tour Dates:

July 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Audio SF (w/ Traviswild)

July 11 – Chicago, IL @ Mamby on the Beach festival – Oakwood Beach

July 17-19 – Morrison, CO @ Global Dance Festival – Red Rocks Amphitheatre


Toyboy & Robin – Studio 7 EP (Big Beat Records)

  1. Save Me Now (Ft. Sam Wills)(Radio Edit)
  2. Losing My Love (Ft. Rothwell)(Radio Edit)
  3. Like A Shadow (Ft. Robyn Sherwell)

Tracklisting for the Beatport / Dance Stores

  1. Save Me Now (Ft. Sam Wills) (Extended Vocal Mix)
  2. Losing My Love (Ft. Rothwell) (Extended Vocal Mix)
  3. Like A Shadow (Ft. Robyn Sherwell)
  4. Save Me Now (Ft. Sam Wills) (Extended Instrumental Mix)
  5. Losing My Love (Ft. Rothwell) (Extended Dub Mix)