Home / Dubstep / Bassnectar Teases Unlimited LP with 4 New Tracks

Bassnectar Teases Unlimited LP with 4 New Tracks

Whenever you log into your SoundCloud account and see new Bassnectar, you know it’s going to be a good day. Recently Lorin Ashton aka Bassnectar, the man who has single handedly pushed a culture of bass music love, previewed short clips and four full songs off his upcoming 12th studio album on his SoundCloud profile. Entitled Unlimited, the album is set to be released June 17th on his very own Amorphous Music label. Ashton has been working off the social media grid to bring this highly collaborative LP to life.

Featuring the work of artists such as The Glitch Mob, G Jones, and Luzcid, the Unlimited LP is Bassnectar’s biggest collection of musicians on a single album boasting 12 collaborators. Of the four tracks Ashton released, ‘Reaching Out’ is the only one produced alone. ‘Reaching Out’ is followed by ‘Music Is The Drug ft. Luzcid’, ‘TKO ft. Rye Rye & Zion I’ and finally the Glitch Mob collaboration ‘Paracosm’. Each track has that familiar nectar-esque feel that has always made Ashton a fan favorite while keeping his sound fresh. We can’t wait to hear the rest of the album when it’s released in two weeks, but for now we’ll settle for streaming these tracks off Bassnectar’s soundcloud below.

Preorder Unlimited HERE